Club Officers

Office Name & Background / Remarks


Patron Hon. Mark McArdle MP, State Member of Parliament for Caloundra
Vice Patron Hon. Andrew Wallace MP, Federal member of Australian Parliament for Fisher electorate
Vice Patron Coun. Tim Dwyer, Council member for Sunshine Coast Council
Vice Patron Mrs Judy McArdle
Vice President Mr John McClelland AMSM CRLSS, Deputy President of Royal Life Saving Society Qld

Management Committee (two year term)

President Mrs Paula Koda, Long term member of the Club. Position to be next elected Aug 2019.
Past President Position is not elected. The previous President of the Club holds this position for one season.
Deputy President Position pending
Honorary Secretary Mrs Patricia Barry B.Ed, Patricia is a Qualified teacher and lives near the Clubhouse. Position to be next elected Aug 2019.
Honorary Treasurer Mr Paul Barry B.Bus (Accy), Paul is a long term member of the Club. Position to be next elected Aug 2020.
Club Captain Mrs Lynda Barry, Lynda is a long term member of the Club, and an Admin Officer with Qld Education. Position to be next elected Aug 2020.
Chief Instructor Mr Thomas Stoneham, Tom has been a member of the Club for a number of season and was previously the Membership Officer. Position to be next elected Aug 2019.
Junior Activities Administrator Mrs Lynda Barry (acting pending a replacement). Position to be election Aug 2019.

Executive Officers (one year term)

Co-ordinator/Assistant Roles:
Vice Club Captain (M) Mr Robbie Schwartz
Vice Club Captain (F) Miss Marie Dunne
Dept Chief Instructor
IRB Captain Mr Robbie Schwartz
Rookie Co-ordinator Position vacant
Junior Lifeguard Co-ordinator
First Aid Co-ordinator

Other Officers:

Membership Officer Mrs Lynda Barry
Maintenance Officer Mr Garry Smith
Equipment Officer Mr Brad Clegg
Publicity Officer Mrs Patricia Barry

Junior Lifeguard Committee

Club President Mrs Paula Koda, Club President
Junior Activities Administrator Mrs Lynda Barry, Chair of Committee
Junior Lifeguard Co-ordinator Mr Paul Barry, coordinates coaches and training
Junior Lifeguard Coach Ms Marie Dunne


Patrol Captain Refer Members area, appointed by the Club Captain (or Management Committee) based on individual skills.
Member Protection Information Officer Mrs Lynda Barry, what is an MPIO
Club Counsellor Mr Ian Grant, Life Saving Chaplaincy Service
Auditor Mr Jim McClelland, Accountants United
Audit Committee Mr Robbie Schwartz, Ms Yvette Skinner, Mr Tony Barry